Uncategorized

Long Lasting crease free eye makeup

post1For as long as I’ve been doing my makeup, over ten years people, my eyes have always been my favorite feature. It hasn’t always been so easy. It took years, before YouTube was even a thing, to get the decent color pay off and was able to achieve a crease free look. With that being said, I finally did it and I’m in a sharing mood.

What do I do to keep it vibrant and crease free you ask? Now, I’m not a professional this is just my method but, it’s a method I use to put my eye makeup through the test every day! It must last from 8 AM till at least 8 PM, ladies and gents I finally perfected my technique. Hallelujah! That’s 12 hours with no creasing. Pretty good right?! Not only does it need to last a long period of time but it also has to withstand some, no, lots of sweating, as I teach a kids Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu class and work out with the big boys after.

Stick with me, I’ll teach you all you need to know about keeping that eyeshadow in place. The first thing I do is hydrate, hydrate, hydrate followed by priming my entire face. A hydrated and primed canvas is a happy canvas. On to the eyes, use an eyeshadow primer. The two that have worked the best for me is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion (original) and the Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer. Both deliver the same great quality and will keep your eyeshadow in place all day. That being said, Urban Decay Potion stays in my makeup kit at all times. Once you have hydrated, primed your face and eyes, you’ll be ready for the last step before you start laying down eyeshadow. This last step will ensure that the eyelid is ready for easy blending. Set your lid with either a pressed powder or a loose setting powder. Laura Mercier’s Translucent Setting Powder is my powder of choice. This ensures that you will be able to blend all of the eyeshadow seamlessly and effortlessly. Sometimes eyeshadow primer that isn’t set with powder can make it challenging to blend everything together. If you follow my directions your eyeshadow will stay vibrant and crease free all day. Try it out for yourself, you won’t be disappointed! I know that it can seem like a lot of extra work on a day to day basis but these extra steps truly do make the difference.

Happy blending!

Leave a Reply

